Department of Security

Safe, social, active. We make sure the public is safe. We have a social policy and a foreign nationals policy that are fair for all involved parties. And, last but not least, we are committed to getting as many inhabitants of Zurich as possible to live an active life.

Mario Fehr

Head of the Department of Security

Learn more
Mario Fehr Government Councillor

Table of contents

About us

The Department of Security employs around 5,000 people. Although our duties and functions may seem very different from each other at first, we share a common goal: A canton that is safe, social, and active. We see safety as a comprehensive concept: It is not only the prevention and absence of violence or crime, but also guaranteeing reliable social structures.

«Without the personal commitment and dedicated work of its 5,000 employees, the Department of Security would be incapable of accomplishing its tasks.»

Mario Fehr, Government Councillor

The same applies to exercise: For many people, it plays an essential role in maintaining a healthy work-life-balance. It is also a wonderful way of bringing together different members of society. And it aims to include everyone, contributing greatly to a sustainable, lasting integration of all demographic groups in our country.

The Department of Security is divided into ten different offices.
The Department of Security is divided into ten different offices. The General Secretariat and the Appeals Department answer directly to the Head of Department. Source: Staatskanzlei/Staatskalender Image source: Staatskanzlei/Staatskalender Download picture «The Department of Security is divided into ten different offices.»

Contact

Sicherheitsdirektion

Address

Postfach
Neumühlequai 10
8090 Zürich
Show route

ch.zh.web.internet.core.components.contact.locationmap Sicherheitsdirektion

Sicherheitsdirektion

Sicher, sozial, sportlich. Wir sorgen für die öffentliche Sicherheit. Wir verfolgen eine Sozial- und Ausländerpolitik, die für alle Beteiligten fair ist. Und nicht zuletzt setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass sich möglichst viele Zürcherinnen und Zürcher sportlich aktiv betätigen.

Mario Fehr, Regierungsrat

Mario Fehr

Sicherheitsdirektor

Mehr erfahren

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Über uns

Die Sicherheitsdirektion beschäftigt rund 5000 Mitarbeitende. Auch wenn unsere Aufgabenbereiche auf den ersten Blick unterschiedlich scheinen, verfolgen wir ein gemeinsames Ziel: Einen sicheren, sozialen und sportlichen Kanton. Sicherheit im umfassenden Sinn: Nicht nur als Prävention und Abwesenheit von Gewalt oder Kriminalität, sondern auch als Garantie für ein sicheres, soziales Netz.

«Ohne den grossen, persönlichen und engagierten Einsatz der 5000 Mitarbeitenden könnte die Sicherheitsdirektion ihre Aufgaben nicht erfüllen.»

Regierungsrat Mario Fehr

Dies gilt auch für den Sport: Er bietet vielen Menschen einen idealen und gesunden Ausgleich zum Arbeitsalltag. Zugleich ist der Sport ein Mittel, um unterschiedlichste Bevölkerungsgruppen zusammen zu bringen. Und auch im Sinne von Fairness für alle Beteiligten leistet er einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu, dass alle Bevölkerungsgruppen in unsere Gesellschaft integriert bleiben.

Die Organisation der Sicherheitsdirektion ist aufgeteilt in sechs Ämter und vier Fachstellen oder Bereiche.
Die Organisation der Sicherheitsdirektion ist aufgeteilt in sechs Ämter und vier Fachstellen oder Bereiche. Das Generalsekretariat und die Rekursabteilung sind direkt dem Direktionsvorsteher unterstellt. Quelle: Staatskanzlei/Staatskalender Bild «Die Organisation der Sicherheitsdirektion ist aufgeteilt in sechs Ämter und vier Fachstellen oder Bereiche.» herunterladen

Kontakt

Sicherheitsdirektion

Adresse

Postfach
Neumühlequai 10
8090 Zürich
Route anzeigen

E-Mail