Building Department

We can be found almost everywhere in the Canton of Zurich – wherever there are streets, rivers, lakes, forests, wild animals, agriculture. We also oversee the construction and management of cantonal buildings, our energy supply, efforts for the protection of the environment, and the preservation of historical monuments.

Martin Neukom

Head of the Building Department

Learn more
Martin Neukom, Member of the Government Council

Table of contents

Focal points

We play an important part in shaping Zurich’s landscapes. Our aim is clear: ensuring that you enjoy living in your canton, today and in the future. That is why the following topics are especially important to us.

About us

We have 1,600 employees from over 200 different lines of work that work in 60 different locations. The foundation for all of the work we do is cooperation and collaboration. Due to its large variety of activities, the Building Department has left its mark almost everywhere in the canton.

That is one of the reasons why the Building Department is not only closely connected to public and private institutions and businesses, but also to municipalities and their residents.

Zweiminütiges Video, in dem die Tätigkeiten in der Baudirektion gezeigt werden.

Contact

Baudirektion

Address

Walcheplatz 2
Postfach
8090 Zürich
Show route

Phone

+41 43 259 28 00


Bürozeiten


Montag bis Donnerstag
8.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und
13.30 bis 17.00 Uhr

Freitag
8.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und
13.30 bis 16.00 Uhr

ch.zh.web.internet.core.components.contact.locationmap Baudirektion

Baudirektion

Wir sind überall, wo es im Kanton Zürich Strassen, Flüsse, Seen und Wälder gibt, wo wilde Tiere leben oder Landwirtschaft betrieben wird. Und wenn es um den Bau und die Bewirtschaftung von kantonalen Gebäuden, die Energieversorgung, den Umweltschutz und die Denkmalpflege geht, sind wir ebenfalls zuständig.

Martin Neukom

Baudirektor

Mehr erfahren
Martin Neukom, Regierungsrat.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Über uns

Bei uns arbeiten 1600 Menschen an rund 60 verschiedenen Standorten in über 200 Berufen. Es gibt hier keine Arbeit, die nicht auf Zusammenarbeit basiert. Mit ihren vielfältigen Aktivitäten hat die Baudirektion praktisch überall im Kanton ihre Spuren hinterlassen.

Das ist einer der Gründe, wieso die Baudirektion nicht nur mit staatlichen und privaten Institutionen und Unternehmen, sondern auch mit Gemeinden und ihren Einwohnerinnen und Einwohnern eng vernetzt ist.

Zweiminütiges Video, in dem die Tätigkeiten in der Baudirektion gezeigt werden.

Kontakt

Baudirektion

Adresse

Postfach
Walcheplatz 2
8090 Zürich
Route anzeigen

Telefon

+41 43 259 28 00


Bürozeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag
8.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und
13.30 bis 17.00 Uhr

Freitag
8.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und
13.30 bis 16.00 Uhr

Lageplan Baudirektion