Psychiatric-Psychological Service

With its well-trained expert staff, the Psychiatric-Psychological Service ensures that incarcerated people have access to offence-oriented, relapse-preventing therapy. Here is an overview of the services we offer.

Table of contents

About us

The Psychiatric-Psychological Service (PPS) has 50 employees from various professional backgrounds (psychology, medicine, nursing) that work together in an interdisciplinary setting.

Mandate

The PPS’s mandate comprises the psychiatric, psychological, and psychotherapeutic treatment of clients in court-ordered as well as voluntary therapies in the canton of Zurich. The therapeutic measures take place both intra- and extramurally and are carried out in a one-on-one or group setting, depending on the indication. They are conceptualized in content-coordinated sequences.

In a team-oriented, multi-level process, an initial standardized therapy assessment (triage) is conducted and the treatment planned. The focus lies on risk factors, resources, and re-socializing measures alike.

Therapeutic services are provided lege artis and continuously examined, revised, and evaluated both internally as well as externally. The treatment concept of the PPS has been certified to the ISO 9001 standard since 2014.

Purviews

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

The Outpatient Adult Forensics Department (Ambulante Erwachsenenforensik, AEF) is responsible for the implementation of outpatient measures according to art. 63 of the Swiss Criminal Code. The AEF treats indefinitely incarcerated patients as well as voluntary clients, if indicated. The treatment undergoes comprehensive quality control and is structured in a sequential manner. (Personal) treatment continuity is ensured throughout the sequences.

The Inpatient Adult Forensics Department (Stationäre Erwachsenenforensik, StEF) is in charge of carrying out inpatient measures according to art. 59 par. 3 of the SCC. The treatment is regularly assessed with regards to quality and structured in a sequential manner. The different steps of the offence-oriented, relapse-preventing work, crucial to forensic therapy, are usually effectuated in the inpatient measures ward of the forensic-psychiatric unit.

The case-oriented work in the milieu-therapeutic setting is carried out in core teams and reflected, evaluated, and steered in quality control circles.

The Adolescent Forensics Department (Adoleszentenforensik, AF) is responsible for the sequential forensic treatment of adolescent and young adult offenders. The AF team works on-site at the Centre for Correctional Measures Uitikon (MZU) and is therefore also a part of the MZU’s interdisciplinary team. In addition to the therapeutic treatment of teenagers and young adults aged 16 to 30 with measures according to art. 61 of the SCC, art. 15 of the Juvenile Criminal Law Act in combination with art. 16.3 of the JCLA and art. 25, the AF is also responsible for preliminary evaluations of the clients as well as their risk assessments at the beginning of and during the measure.

The Psychiatric Forensics Department (Psychiatrische Forensik, PF) under the head physician is responsible for clients who receive therapy from the PPS. The department is in charge of the psychiatric care and the planning of the corresponding treatment for clients treated by the PPS. Furthermore, it is responsible for examining and implementing legal specifications in the field of medicine and health as well as for coordinative tasks in cooperation with the primary psychiatric care, provided by the Zurich University Hospital (Universitätsklinik Zürich, PUK).

The Quality Management and Projects Department (Qualitätsmanagement und Projekte, QMP) acts as an interface and a service provider within the PPS. This department coordinates the administration within the PPS, but also between the PPS and its various partners. The QMP also supports the different clinical departments of the PPS in the implementation of measures. Additionally, the QMP spearheads various projects in the field of quality management, such as the introduction and implementation of digital processes or the certification of our treatments to ISO standards.

Management

Function Name
Head of the main department Matthias Stürm
Outpatient Adult Forensics Department Stefan Schmalbach
Inpatient Adult Forensics Department Angelika Oberhauser
Adolescent Forensics Department Évi Forgó Baer
Psychiatric Forensics Department Michael Braunschweig
Quality Management & Projects Bettina Kuhn

Contact

Psychiatric-Psychological Service More information

Address

Postfach
Hohlstrasse 552
8090 Zürich
Show route

Psychiatrisch-Psychologischer Dienst

Der Psychiatrisch-Psychologische Dienst stellt mit gut ausgebildetem Fachpersonal sicher, dass inhaftierte Personen mit rückfallpräventiven und deliktorientierten Therapien versorgt werden können. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über die angebotenen Dienstleistungen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Über uns

Im Psychiatrisch-Psychologischen Dienst (PPD) arbeiten 50 Mitarbeitende unterschiedlicher Berufsgruppen (Psychologie, Medizin, Krankenpflege) interdisziplinär zusammen.

Leistungsauftrag

Der Leistungsauftrag des PPD umfasst die psychiatrische, psychologische und psychotherapeutische Versorgung von KlientInnen bei gerichtlich angeordneten sowie freiwilligen Therapien im Kanton Zürich. Die therapeutischen Massnahmen werden intra- wie extramural durchgeführt und finden je nach Indikation im Einzel- und/oder Gruppensetting statt. Sie sind in inhaltlich aufeinander abgestimmten Sequenzen konzeptualisiert.

Im Rahmen eines teamorientierten mehrstufigen Prozesses wird eine initiale standardisierte Therapieabklärung (therapeutische Eingangsabklärungen bzw. Triage) und Planung der Behandlung realisiert. Der Fokus ist dabei gleichermassen auf Risikofaktoren, Ressourcen und Resozialisierungsmassnahmen gerichtet.

Therapeutische Dienstleistungen werden lege artis durchgeführt und sowohl intern wie extern kontinuierlich reflektiert und überprüft. Seit 2014 ist die Behandlungskonzeption des PPD nach ISO-Norm 9001 zertifiziert.

Bereiche

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

Der Bereich Ambulante Erwachsenenforensik (AEF) ist für die Durchführung ambulanter Massnahmen gemäss Art. 63 StGB zuständig. Die AEF behandelt – sofern indiziert - verwahrte Insass*innen und freiwillige Klient*innen. Die Behandlung ist in ein umfassendes Qualitätsmanagement eingebunden und sequenziell aufgebaut. Über die Sequenzen hinweg wird eine (personale) Behandlungskontinuität realisiert.

Der Bereich Stationäre Erwachsenenforensik (StEF) ist für die Durchführung stationärer Massnahmen gemäss Art. 59 Abs. 3 StGB zuständig. Die Behandlung wird immer wieder auf ihre Qualität geprüft und ist sequenziell aufgebaut. Dabei erfolgen die für die forensische Therapie zentralen Schritte der deliktfokussierenden und deliktpräventiven Auseinandersetzung in der Regel auf der Massnahmenstation der Forensisch-Psychiatrischen Abteilung.

Die fallbezogene Arbeit im milieutherapeutischen Setting erfolgt in Kernteams und wird in Qualitätszirkeln reflektiert, evaluiert und gesteuert.

Für die sequenzielle forensische Behandlung jugendlicher und junger erwachsener Straftäter ist der Bereich Adoleszentenforensik (AF) zuständig. Das AF-Team arbeitet vor Ort im Massnahmenzentrum Uitikon (MZU) und ist somit auch Teil des interdisziplinären Teams des MZU. Die AF ist neben der therapeutischen Behandlung von Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen im Alter von 16 bis 30 Jahren mit Massnahmen nach Art. 61 StGB, Art. 15 JStG in Verbindung mit Art. 16.3 JStG und Art. 25 auch verantwortlich für die Vorabklärung der Klienten sowie deren legalprognostische Einschätzungen zu Beginn und im Verlauf der Massnahme.

Für Klient*innen, die sich beim PPD in Therapie befinden, zeichnet der Bereich Psychiatrische Forensik unter der Leitung der/des ChefärztIn (CA) PPD verantwortlich. Die PF ist zuständig für die psychiatrische Versorgung und diesbezügliche Behandlungsplanung von Therapieklient*innen des PPD. Des Weiteren fallen die Auseinander- und Umsetzung mit rechtlichen Vorgaben im medizinisch-gesundheitlichen Bereich in ihre Zuständigkeit sowie koordinative Aufgaben in der Zusammenarbeit mit der psychiatrischen Grundversorgung, bereitgestellt durch die Universitätsklinik Zürich (PUK).

Der Bereich Qualitätsmanagement und Projekte (QMP) übernimmt im PPD eine Dienstleistungs- und Schnittstellenfunktion. Der Bereich koordiniert dabei die Administration innerhalb PPD, aber auch zwischen PPD und den verschiedenen Arbeitspartner*innen. Insbesondere unterstützt QMP die verschiedenen klinischen Bereiche des PPD bei der Umsetzung von Massnahmen. Zusätzlich leitet QMP diverse Projekte im Bereich von Qualitätsmanagement und -sicherung, zum Beispiel die Einführung und Umsetzung von digitalen Arbeitsschritten oder die Zertifizierung unserer Behandlungen nach ISO-Norm.

Leitung

Funktion Name
Hauptabteilungsleiter Matthias Stürm
Ambulante Erwachsenenforensik Stefan Schmalbach
Stationäre Erwachsenenforensik Angelika Oberhauser
Adoleszentenforensik Évi Forgó Baer
Psychiatrische Forensik Michael Braunschweig
Qualitätsmanagement & Projekte Bettina Kuhn

Kontakt

Psychiatrisch-Psychologischer Dienst Mehr erfahren

Adresse

Postfach
Hohlstrasse 552
8090 Zürich
Route anzeigen

Telefon