Chancellor Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli

Kathrin Arioli, Chancellor of the Canton of Zurich.

The Chancellor advises and supports the Government Council. Together with the staff from the Chancellery, she prepares the weekly meeting of the Government Council, which she attends in an advisory capacity. She is elected by the Government Council.

What does the Chancellor do?

As Chancellor of the Canton of Zurich, I am the administrative head of the Chancellery. I was elected by the Government Council and report to its president.

My job is to advise and support the Government Council. Together with my staff from the Chancellery, I prepare the weekly meeting of the Government Council. This includes examining mainly legal and verbal aspects of the departments’ proposals. Additionally, I attend the meetings of the Government Council in an advisory capacity, minute the resulting decrees and process them.

About Kathrin Arioli

Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli

Chancellor since 2018


Date of birth: 16.04.1963

SR Arioli

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

1988           

Graduation from the University of Zurich with a degree in law

1988 - 1990

Assistant at the Faculty of Law of the University of Zurich

1991  

Doctorate in law at the University of Zurich

1990 - 1998    

Research assistant at the Office for Equality of the Canton of Zurich

1999 - 2011    

Head of the Office for Equality of the Canton of Zurich

2011 - 2013    

Secretary General at the Department of Home Affairs of the Canton of Zug

2013 - 2017  

Secretary General at the Cantonal Supreme Court of the Canton of Bern

Earlier part-time occupations
  • Lecturer for public law at the University of Zurich and the Swiss Distance University Institute
  • Substitute judge at the Administrative Court of Zurich

Digitisation

On the 25th of April 2018, the Government Council devised the strategy «Digital Administration 2018–2023». The strategy presents the way in which the administration intends to help shape digital developments and seize the opportunities that come with digitisation. As chancellor, I am in charge of the implementation of the strategy and its incentive programme.

The people are at the heart of our «Digital Administration 2018–2023» strategy. In order to reach the people of the Canton of Zurich even better in the future, we are rethinking our cantonal administrative processes for our population and businesses.

For the series «Digitization and Us», I have visited a large variety of employees to talk about the challenges and opportunities – but also the potential risks – of digitisation in their lines of work and everyday tasks and duties. Take a look:

As chancellor, Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli is in charge of the implementation of the »Digital Administration 2018–2023” strategy. Staatsschreiberin Kathrin Arioli spricht über die Digitalisierung in der Verwaltung.

Contact

Staatskanzlei – Staatsschreiberin

More information

Address

Postfach
Neumühlequai 10
Zürich
Show route

     

Phone

+41 43 259 20 02

Assistenz

Staatsschreiberin Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli

Kathrin Arioli , Staatsschreiberin

Die Staatsschreiberin steht der Regierung beratend und unterstützend zur Seite. Sie bereitet zusammen mit ihren Mitarbeitenden die wöchentliche Regierungsratssitzung vor, an der sie mit beratender Stimme teilnimmt. Sie wird vom Regierungsrat gewählt.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Funktion der Staatsschreiberin

Als Staatsschreiberin leite ich die Staatskanzlei. Ich wurde vom Regierungsrat gewählt und bin der Regierungspräsidentin oder dem Regierungspräsidenten unterstellt.

In meiner Funktion stehe ich der Regierung beratend und unterstützend zur Seite. Ich bereite zusammen mit meinen Mitarbeitenden die wöchentliche Regierungsratssitzung vor. Dabei prüfe ich die Anträge der Direktionen formell und sprachlich. An den Regierungsratssitzungen nehme ich mit beratender Stimme teil und verarbeite anschliessend die getroffenen Beschlüsse. Als Staatsschreiberin bin ich ausserdem verantwortlich für die Umsetzung der Strategie Digitale Verwaltung und deren Impulsprogramm.

Zur Person

SR Arioli

Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli

Staatsschreiberin seit 2018


Geburtsdatum: 16.04.1963

Bürgerorte: Zürich und Basel

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

1988           

Abschluss des Studiums der Rechtswissenschaft an der Universität Zürich

1988–1990

Assistentin am Rechtswissenschaftlichen Seminar der Universität Zürich

1991  

Doktorat der Rechtswissenschaft an der Universität Zürich

1990–1998    

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin der Fachstelle für Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann des Kantons Zürich

1999–2011    

Leiterin der Fachstelle für Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann des Kantons Zürich

2011–2013    

Generalsekretärin der Direktion des Innern des Kantons Zug

2013–2017  

Generalsekretärin des Obergerichts des Kantons Bern

 

Frühere nebenberufliche Tätigkeiten

  • Lehrbeauftragte für öffentliches Recht an der Universität Zürich und an der Fernuniversität Schweiz
  • Ersatzmitglied des Zürcher Verwaltungsgerichts

Schwerpunkt Digitalisierung

Der Regierungsrat hat am 25. April 2018 die Strategie «Digitale Verwaltung 2018–2023» festgesetzt. Sie zeigt auf, wie die Verwaltung die digitale Entwicklung mitgestalten und die Chancen der Digitalisierung nutzen will. Teil der Strategie ist ein Impulsprogramm mit Digitalisierungsvorhaben, die vorrangig und eng koordiniert angegangen werden. Als Staatsschreiberin bin ich verantwortlich für die Umsetzung der Strategie und des Impulsprogramms.

Im Zentrum unserer Strategie «Digitale Verwaltung 2018–2023» stehen die Menschen. Damit wir sie als Einwohnerinnen und Einwohner des Kantons Zürich zukünftig noch besser erreichen können, denken wir für die Menschen und Unternehmen unsere kantonalen Verwaltungsprozesse neu.

Innerhalb der Serie «Wir und die Digitalisierung» habe ich regelmässig Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus verschiedensten Bereichen besucht und mich mit ihnen über Herausforderungen und Chancen, aber auch über mögliche Risiken der Digitalisierung in ihren Aufgabengebieten ausgetauscht. Das folgende Video gibt einen kurzen Einblick:

Als Staatsschreiberin verantwortet Dr. iur. Kathrin Arioli die Umsetzung der Strategie «Digitale Verwaltung 2018–2023». Staatsschreiberin Kathrin Arioli spricht über die Digitalisierung in der Verwaltung.

Kontakt

Staatskanzlei – Staatsschreiberin

Mehr erfahren

Adresse

Postfach
Neumühlequai 10
Zürich
Route anzeigen

     

Telefon

+41 43 259 20 02

Assistenz