Pastoral work

The penal institutions of the Canton of Zurich provide religious and spiritual care to their inmates. Here you will find an overview of the various kinds of care and counselling.

Religious and spiritual care

The penal institutions of the Canton of Zurich provide religious and spiritual care to their inmates. Besides Christian chaplains and spiritual counsellors, imams and rabbis provide religious and spiritual care to detained persons.

Pastoral work is aimed at encouraging detainees to master the difficulties related to their life in a penal institution. It supports them during personal crises and accompanies them during the process of acknowledging guilt and coming to terms with it.

Pastoral work may be provided individually or may take place in groups.

One-on-one sessions

Detainees are allowed to meet with a religious or spiritual counsellor at their request. The counsellors are subject to professional secrecy and make sure that the meetings take place in a confidential and safe environment.

Group sessions

Besides one-on-one sessions, religious and spiritual counsellors also offer events to promote a sense of community. This includes regular religious services and meditation sessions as well as concerts or discussion panels.

Further information

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

Contact

Justizvollzug & Wiedereingliederung More information

Address

Postfach
Hohlstrasse 552
8090 Zürich
Show route

Phone

Für dieses Thema zuständig:

Seelsorge

In den Gefängnissen des Kantons Zürich steht den Inhaftierten eine religiöse Betreuung zur Verfügung. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über die unterschiedlichen Betreuungsformen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Religiöse Betreuung

In den Gefängnissen des Kantons Zürich erhalten alle Inhaftierten seelsorgerische Betreuung. Nebst den christlichen Gefängnispfarrerinnen und Gefängnispfarrern, Seelsorgerinnen und Seelsorgern sind auch Imame und Rabbiner für die Betreuung zuständig.

Die Seelsorge unterstützt die Inhaftierten dabei, die Schwierigkeiten des Lebens in Gefangenschaft zu bewältigen. Sie hilft ihnen in persönlichen Krisen und begleitet sie auf dem Prozess der Anerkennung und Verarbeitung von Schuld.

Die Seelsorge des Kantons Zürich kann in Einzelgesprächen oder in Gruppen stattfinden.

Einzelgespräche

Die Inhaftierten können auf eigenen Wunsch hin eine Seelsorgerin oder einen Seelsorger treffen. Diese unterstehen der Geheimhaltungspflicht. Sie sorgen dafür, dass die Gespräche in einem geschützten Rahmen stattfinden.

Gruppenveranstaltungen

Neben Einzelgesprächen beinhalten die Angebote der Seelsorge auch Veranstaltungen, die das Gemeinschaftsgefühl fördern. Dazu gehören regelmässige Gottesdienste und Meditationen sowie Konzert- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen.
 

Weiterführende Informationen

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

Kontakt

Justizvollzug & Wiedereingliederung Mehr erfahren

Adresse

Postfach
Hohlstrasse 552
8090 Zürich
Route anzeigen

Telefon

Für dieses Thema zuständig: