Probation Assistance

Probation assistance contributes to the overall objective of reintegrating released convicted persons into society and reducing the risk of repeat offending. The offenders deal with their previous conduct and assume responsibility for it.

What are the criteria for ordering probation assistance? 

The Probation and Executive Services are in charge of probation assistance and provide the necessary social and technical support for it.

The criteria for ordering probation assistance include the following:

  • Risk of repeat offending: During periodic meetings, offenders are supported and empowered to detect risk situations at an early stage and to manage them in an offence-free manner.
  • Need for assistance: An offender is considered to be in need of assistance if he/she lacks sound social relationships or if he/she is faced with financial difficulties, substance addiction, major health problems, mental disorders and/or psychological overload in view of everyday life.
  • Responsiveness/Compliance: In addition to meeting the criteria above, the offender must also be generally responsive to probation assistance. This means that the offender must show a minimum level of willingness to cooperate and must be able to accept assistance in an out-of-custody setting.

Objectives

Advantages:

  • Analysis: Offenders analyse their criminal offence and its circumstances as well as their attitude and conduct, and they develop alternative behaviouralstrategies.
  • Reintegration: Offenders are supported regarding their reintegration into society. The are provided counselling and assistance in case of personal problems, and they are encouraged to participate in social and cultural life.

The following elements (Learning Programmes, conduct orders, debt rehabilitation, social report) are also part of probation assistance:

Learning Programmes

Learning Programmes are trainings based on cognitive principles and behavioural therapy. They include knowledge enhancement, dialogue, self-reflection as well as practical exercises. It is important to understand that these Learning Programmes are not to be confused with psychotherapy. During the training sessions, skills such as self-control or anger and stress management are practised.

Objective of the Learning Programmes 

Learning Programmes are short-term and pragmatic measures that can effectively contribute to the prevention of repeat offending. Offenders are taught to understand their behaviour and to develop strategies that prevent them from becoming repeat offenders.

Target group

Adult persons may participate in a Zurich Learning Programme if

  • under criminal investigation in the Canton of Zurich or if serving a sentence at a Swiss penal institution,
  • able to communicate in German,
  • confessed at least in part to the offences they are accused of (only refers to offence-oriented Programmes),
  • psychotherapeutic treatment does not have priority.

Learning Programmes have been offered by the Probation and Executive Services since the year 2000. Every year, about 300 persons participate in training courses either in groups or in individual settings.

Assignment

The Public Prosecutors and the Courts of the Canton of Zurich as well as the law enforcement authorities of Switzerland are the only official bodies that may assign persons to a specific Learning Programme.

There are two categories of Learning Programmes:

  • The assignment may solely be ordered by the law enforcement authorities. It is not possible for a Court or any other authority to assign persons to these Programmes.
  • The assignment may be ordered by a Public Prosecutor, a Court as well as by law enforcement authorities.

Learning Programmes ordered by law enforcement authorities

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

«SPEAK» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of six training sessions taking place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten.

Target group

«SPEAK» (former Trias II) is aimed at detained persons or persons on probation assistance for whom (work) integration is a challenge and who wish to improve their communication skills and their self-confidence during important meetings (e.g. job interviews). Role plays are recorded on video and are subsequently analysed. The participants’ personal appearance can thus be examined and adapted. This may help the respective offenders to present themselves in a more engaging way.

Costs

The training is free of charge for persons who are assigned to the Programme by Corrections and Rehabilitation (JuWe). Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

«IMPULS» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It is conducted in a one-on-one setting and usually consists of 10 to 15 training units taking place either on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«IMPULS» is aimed at men and women who are either on parole or imprisoned in a penal institution and who show insufficient motivation to cope with their own offence-related issues.

Costs

The training is free of charge for persons who are assigned to the Programme by the JuWe. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons. No costs incur to the participants.

«Do It plus» is one of the available Learning Programmes and is coached by psychologists of the Section of Forensic and Psychological Evaluations (AFA). The Learning Programme is conducted in one-on-one sessions and usually consists
of about 20 training units.

Target group

«Do It plus» is aimed at men and women who committed a violent or a sexual offence and who need to learn more about how to prevent repeat offending.

Costs

The training is free of charge for persons who are assigned to the Programme by the JuWe. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Learning Programmes ordered by Public Prosecutors, Courts, and law enforcement authorities

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

«Do It» is one of the available Learning Programmes. The Programme is conducted in one-on-one sessions and usually consists of 15 to 20 training units. The trainings take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«Do It» is aimed at men and women who committed a violent offence or an offence against property and who need to learn more about how to prevent repeat offending. This Intervention Programme is not suitable for persons exhibiting mental disorders who require therapeutic measures. Neither does the Programme deal with sexual offenders.

Costs

If participation in the Programme is ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «Do It» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

«PoG» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of 16 evening group sessions of 2.5 hours each and three follow-up meetings. Alternatively, it may be conducted in one-on-one sessions of approximately the same duration. The sessions take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«PoG» is aimed at men and women who exercised or threatened to exercise violence in an existing or past relationship and who need to learn more about how to prevent repeat offending.

Costs

If participation in the Programme was ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «PoG» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

«TaV» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of 12 evening group sessions of two hours each and three follow-up meetings. Alternatively, it may be conducted in one-on-one sessions of approximately the same duration. The trainings take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«TaV» is aimed at men and women who drove a motor vehicle under the influence of alcohol and who need to learn more about preventing repeat offences.

Costs

If participation in the Programme was ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «TaV» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

«TdV» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of 12 evening group sessions of two hours each and three follow-up meetings. Alternatively, it may be conducted in one-on-one sessions of approximately the same duration. The trainings take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«TdV» is aimed at men and women who drove a motor vehicle under the influence of drugs and who need to learn more about preventing repeat offences.

Costs

If participation in the Programme was ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court ofthe Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «TdV» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

«START» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of 12 evening group sessions of two hours each and three follow-up meetings. Alternatively, it may be conducted in one-on-one sessions of approximately the same duration. The trainings
take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«START» is aimed at men and women who attracted negative attention due to their reckless or aggressive driving and who need to learn more about preventing repeat offences.

Costs

If participation in the Programme was ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «START» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

«TisKo» is one of the available Learning Programmes. It consists of 12 to 15 training sessions and three follow-up meetings. The trainings take place on the premises of the Probation and Executive Services in Zurich-Altstetten or at a penal institution.

Target group

«TisKo» is aimed at persons whose priority is to learn how to master everyday challenges (e.g. work, finances, family) rather than coming to terms with their offence. This training helps offenders to acquire and practise soft skills (in particular in situations of conflict or problematic settings). The offenders may thus improve their ability to cope with everyday challenges, which supports the progress of probation in general.

Costs

If participation in the Programme was ordered by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich or the JuWe, the training is free of charge. Separate provisions apply to interested law enforcement authorities of other Cantons.

Persons who were convicted by a Public Prosecutor or a Court of the Canton of Zurich and who were ordered to participate in «TisKo» are charged a contribution fee of CHF 500, which has to be paid after completion of the training. These charges may be reduced or even remitted for important reasons. Persons who are assigned to the Programme by a law enforcement authority will be told by their respective contact person if and to what extent they have to contribute financially.

Conduct orders

The Swiss Criminal Code stipulates conduct orders related to the practice of a profession, the place of residence, driving motor vehicles, medical and psychological therapy as well as reparation.

This list is not exhaustive as a number of additional conduct orders have been established in practice.

General provisions and execution

Conduct orders may be combined with probation assistance. The Probation and Executive Services monitor whether the respective conduct orders are complied with.

If an offender fails to comply with the conditions of probation assistance or disregards the conduct orders, the respective authority will submit a report to the court or the executive authorities.

Debt rehabilitation

Offenders are often indebted. Almost half of their debts can be ascribed to their offence(s) and the related costs (court fees, claims for damages, compensation payments for pain and suffering, legal recourse). The remaining debts can mainly be attributed to tax payments, loans, alimonies, goods or services.

Evaluation meeting

During the first meeting, the consultants try to get an overview of the overall debt situation. They explain how the offender may deal with his/her debts and what the requirements for a possible debt rehabilitation plan are. It is a priority to stabilize the person concerned and his/her environment. The consultants evaluate whether the requirements for debt rehabilitation are fulfilled.

If it becomes apparent during the course of the meetings that the requirements for debt rehabilitation are met, an individual solution will be developed.

Application

The indebted person must apply for debt rescheduling by phone. Alternatively, a staff member of the Probation and Executive services, a collaboration partner or any other institution must complete and submit the application form.

The following requirements must be met if an indebted person wishes to apply for debt rehabilitation.

Application requirements

  • The indebted person must be domiciled in the Canton of Zurich and was convicted by an authority of the Canton of Zurich or any other Canton, and the Probation and Executive Services of the Canton of Zurich are responsible for the supervision of the person or for the execution of his/her penal sentence.
  • The judgment is final and the person is currently being supervised by the Probation and Executive Services of the Canton of Zurich or was supervised by the latter over the past three years, or the person is serving a sentence or was serving a sentence over the past three years, or the probationary period is still running.
  • The sentence must have been pronounced for more serious offences than contraventions, and the person must earn an income or receive a replacement income (no social assistance).

The following applies to persons in a stationary facility:

  • The transition to day release employment or to a combined setting of external accommodation and day release employment is either completed or imminent.

Objectives of debt rehabilitation

Advantages:

  • Settlement of debts
  • Learning how to handle money
  • Avoiding new indebtednessReintegration
  • Reintegration
  • Living an offence-free life and reducing the risk of repeat offending

The average indebtedness of the clients of the Probation and Executive Services amounts to CHF 75,000. Debt rehabilitation arrangements usually last several years.

Social report

The reports prepared by the Probation and Executive Services provide an additional basis to Public Prosecutors or Courts for deciding whether probation assistance and/or conduct orders should be imposed. The person concerned may comment on the
report. Differing opinions must be recorded in the report.

The social report may address various topics depending on the situation or issue:

  • attitude towards the original offence and the way the offender deals with it
  • progressive criminal behaviour in case of repeat offenders
  • mental health/personality
  • soft skills
  • conflict behaviour
  • social environment
  • recognisable addictive tendencies
  • willingness to be treated

Further information

Use the accordion controls to toggle the visibility of each panel (below the controls).

Contact

Bewährungs- & Vollzugsdienste More information

Address

Postfach
Hohlstrasse 552
8090 Zürich
Show route

Phone

Für dieses Thema zuständig:

Bewährungshilfe

Die Bewährungshilfe trägt dazu bei, dass sich die Inhaftierten nach ihrer Haftzeit deliktfrei in die Gesellschaft wiedereingliedern. Die Verurteilten setzen sich mit ihrem früheren Verhalten auseinander und übernehmen Verantwortung.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Kriterien zur Anordnung  

Für die Bewährungshilfe sind die Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste (BVD) zuständig. Sie leisten und vermitteln die für die Bewährungshilfe erforderliche Sozial- und Fachhilfe. Kriterien für die Anordnung von Bewährungshilfe sind:

  • Rückfallrisiko: In regelmässigen Gesprächen werden straffällige Personen darin unterstützt und befähigt, Risikosituationen frühzeitig zu erkennen und deliktfrei zu bewältigen.
  • Betreuungsbedürftigkeit: Von einer gegebenen Betreuungsbedürftigkeit ist auszugehen, bei fehlendem sozialen Umfeld, finanziellen Schwierigkeiten, Suchtmittelabhängigkeit, weitreichenden Gesundheitsproblemen, psychischen Erkrankungen und / oder Überforderung in lebenspraktischen Fragen.
  • Ansprechbarkeit / Compliance: Nebst dem Bedarf muss eine grundsätzliche Absprachefähigkeit gegeben sein. Damit sind eine minimale Kooperationsbereitschaft und die Fähigkeit gemeint, einer Begleitung im ambulanten Setting nachkommen zu können.

Ziele

Vorteile:

  • Auseinandersetzung: Die straffälligen Personen setzen sich mit ihrer Tat und den Tatumständen bzw. ihren Einstellungen und ihrem Verhalten auseinander und entwickeln alternative Handlungsstrategien.
  • Wiedereingliederung: Die straffälligen Personen werden bei der Wiedereingliederung in die Gesellschaft unterstützt. Namentlich handelt es sich um Beratung und Hilfestellung bei persönlichen Problemen und Begleitung bei der Teilhabe am gesellschaftlichen und kulturellen Leben.

Die nachfolgenden Bereiche (Lernprogramme, Weisungskontrolle, Schuldensanierung, Sozialbericht) sind ebenfalls in der Bewährungshilfe angesiedelt:

Lernprogramme

Die Lernprogramme sind nach kognitiv-verhaltenstherapeutischen Grundsätzen entwickelte Trainings und beinhalten Wissensvermittlung, Diskussionen, Selbstreflektion sowie praktische Übungen. Lernprogramme sind nicht mit einer Psychotherapie zu verwechseln. In den Trainings werden z.B. Kompetenzen wie Selbstkontrolle, Ärger- und Stressbewältigung trainiert.

Ziel der Lernprogramme  

Die Lernprogramme sind kurzfristige und alltagsnahe Massnahmen, die einen wirksamen Beitrag an die Rückfallprävention leisten können. Die straffälligen Personen sollen ihr Verhalten verstehen und Strategien entwickeln, um nicht mehr straffällig zu werden.

Zielgruppe

An einem Zürcher Lernprogramm teilnehmen können volljährige Personen,

  • gegen die im Kanton Zürich eine Strafuntersuchung läuft oder die sich im Schweizer Strafvollzug befinden,
  • die sich auf Deutsch verständigen können,
  • die die ihnen vorgeworfenen Straftaten zumindest teilweise gestanden haben (bezieht sich nur auf die deliktorientierten Programme),
  • und bei denen keine psychotherapeutische Behandlung im Vordergrund steht.

Lernprogramme werden von den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten seit dem Jahr 2000 angeboten. Jährlich nehmen rund 300 Personen an Trainings im Gruppen- oder Einzelsetting teil.

Zuweisung

Die Möglichkeit, Personen einem Lernprogramm zuzuweisen, beschränkt sich auf Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichte des Kantons Zürich sowie Justizvollzugsbehörden der Schweiz.

Es gibt zwei Kategorien von Lernprogrammen:

  • Die Zuweisung erfolgt nur durch die Justizvollzugsbehörde. Den Gerichten und anderen Behörden ist die Zuweisung nicht möglich.
  • Die Zuweisung findet durch Staatsanwaltschaften, Gerichte und Justizvollzugsbehörden statt.

Lernprogramme zugewiesen von Justizvollzugsbehörden

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

«SPEAK» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht aus sechs Trainingseinheiten. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten.

Zielgruppe

«SPEAK» (ehemals Trias II) richtet sich an Personen im Vollzug oder in der Bewährungshilfe, bei welchen die (Arbeits-) Integration eine Herausforderung darstellt und die ihre Kompetenzen betreffend Kommunikation und Auftreten in wichtigen Gesprächen (z.B. Job-Bewerbungsgespräche) verbessern möchten. Dank Videoaufnahmen von Rollenspielen kann die eigene Wirkung überprüft und so angepasst werden, dass Anliegen erfolgsversprechender dargelegt werden können.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen aus Justizvollzug und Wiedereingliedeurng (JuWe) ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen.

«IMPULS» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es findet in Einzelsitzungen statt und besteht in der Regel aus 10 bis 15 Trainingseinheiten. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«IMPULS» richtet sich an Männer und Frauen auf Bewährung oder im Vollzug, bei denen die Förderung der Motivation, sich mit sich und den eigenen (deliktrelevanten) Problemfeldern auseinanderzusetzen, im Vordergrund steht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Von den Teilnehmenden werden keine Kosten erhoben.

«Do It plus» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es werden von Psychologinnen und Psychologen der Abteilung für forensisch-psychologische Abklärungen (AFA) durchgeführt. Das Lernprogramm findet in Einzelsitzungen statt und besteht in der Regel aus ca. 20 Trainingseinheiten.

Zielgruppe

«Do It plus» richtet sich an Männer und Frauen, die ein Gewalt- oder Sexualdelikt begangen haben und bei denen ein Lernbedarf zur Rückfallprävention besteht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen.
 

Lernprogramme zugewiesen von Staatsanwaltschaften, Gerichten & Justizvollzugsbehörden

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

«Do It» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es findet in Einzelsitzungen statt und besteht in der Regel aus 15 bis 20 Trainingseinheiten. Durchführungsort sind die Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste in Zürich-Altstetten oder die Justizvollzugsinstitutionen.

Zielgruppe

«Do It» richtet sich an Männer und Frauen, die ein Gewalt- oder Vermögensdelikt begangen haben und bei denen Lernbedarf besteht, um einem Rückfall vorzubeugen. Dieses Interventionsprogramm eignet sich nicht für Personen, die wegen ihrer Auffälligkeit eine therapeutische Massnahme benötigen würden. Auch Sexualdelikte werden nicht behandelt.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die die Weisung erhalten haben, am «Do It» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500.– erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.

«PoG» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht entweder aus 16 Gruppensitzungen à 2½ Stunden am Abend sowie drei Nachkontrollgesprächen oder aus Einzelsitzungen mit einem vergleichbaren Zeitumfang wie beim Gruppentraining. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«PoG» richtet sich an Frauen und Männer, die innerhalb einer bestehenden oder aufgelösten Partnerschaft Gewalt ausgeübt oder angedroht haben und bei denen ein Lernbedarf zur Rückfallprävention besteht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die Weisung erhalten haben, am «PoG» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500.– erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.

«TaV» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht entweder aus zwölf Gruppensitzungen à 2 Stunden am Abend sowie drei Nachkontrollgesprächen oder aus Einzelsitzungen mit einem vergleichbaren Zeitumfang wie beim Gruppentraining. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«TaV» richtet sich an Frauen und Männer, die ein Fahrzeug unter Alkoholeinfluss gelenkt haben und bei denen ein Lernbedarf zur Rückfallprävention besteht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die Weisung erhalten haben, am «TaV» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500 erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.

«TdV» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht entweder aus zwölf Gruppensitzungen à 2 Stunden am Abend sowie drei Nachkontrollgesprächen oder aus Einzelsitzungen mit einem vergleichbaren Zeitumfang wie beim Gruppentraining. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«TdV» richtet sich an Frauen und Männer, die ein Fahrzeug unter Drogeneinfluss gelenkt haben und bei denen ein Lernbedarf zur Rückfallprävention besteht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die Weisung erhalten haben, am «TdV» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500.– erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.
 

«START» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht entweder aus zwölf Gruppensitzungen à 2 Stunden am Abend sowie drei Nachkontrollgesprächen oder aus Einzelsitzungen mit einem vergleichbaren Zeitumfang wie beim Gruppentraining. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«START» richtet sich an Frauen und Männer, die aufgrund ihres risikobereiten oder aggressiven Fahrverhaltens aufgefallen sind und bei denen ein Lernbedarf zur Rückfallprävention besteht.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichten im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die Weisung erhalten haben, am «START» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500.– erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.
 

«TisKo» ist ein Angebot der Abteilung Lernprogramme. Es besteht aus 12 bis 15 Trainingseinheiten sowie drei Nachkontrollgesprächen. Durchführungsort ist bei den Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdiensten in Zürich-Altstetten oder in einer Justizvollzugsinstitution.

Zielgruppe

«TisKo» eignet sich für Personen, bei denen nicht primär die Deliktaufarbeitung, sondern die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen im Alltag im Vordergrund steht (z.B. im Zusammenhang mit der Arbeit, den Finanzen, der Familie). Dieses Trainingsprogramm unterstützt das Erlernen und Trainieren von sozialen Fertigkeiten (insbesondere für Konfliktsituationen und Problemlagen), wodurch sich die Fähigkeit zur Bewältigung alltäglicher Anforderungen verbessert und folglich auch die generelle Legalbewährung unterstützt wird.

Kosten

Für Zuweisungen von Staatsanwaltschaften und Gerichte im Kanton Zürich sowie aus dem JuWe ist das Angebot kostenfrei. Für interessierte Justizvollzugsbehörden aus anderen Kantonen gelten separate Bestimmungen. Für Personen, die im Kanton Zürich von einer Staatsanwaltschaft oder einem Gericht verurteilt wurden und die Weisung erhalten haben, am «TisKo» teilzunehmen, wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von Fr. 500.– erhoben, der nach Beendigung des Trainings zu bezahlen ist. Aus wichtigen Gründen kann dieser Beitrag reduziert oder erlassen werden. Personen, die durch eine Justizvollzugsbehörde zugewiesen werden, erfahren von ihrer Kontaktperson bei ihrer Justizvollzugsbehörde, inwiefern sie sich finanziell beteiligen müssen.
 

Weisungskontrolle

Im Gesetz werden Weisungen zur Berufsausübung, zum Aufenthalt, zum Führen eines Motorfahrzeuges, zur ärztlichen und psychologischen Betreuung und zur Schadensdeckung als Beispiele aufgeführt.
Diese Aufzählung ist nicht abschliessend. Es haben sich in der Praxis eine ganze Reihe weiterer Weisungen etabliert.

Rahmenbedingungen & Durchführung  

Die Weisungen können mit Bewährungshilfe verbunden werden. Die Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste kontrollieren, ob die Weisungen eingehalten werden.

Entzieht sich die straffällige Person der Bewährungshilfe oder missachtet sie die Weisungen, so erstattet die zuständige Behörde dem Gericht oder den Strafvollzugsbehörden Bericht.

Schuldensanierung  

Straffällige Personen sind häufig überschuldet. Fast die Hälfte ihrer Verschuldung ist auf die Straffälligkeit und die damit verbundenen Kosten zurückzuführen (Gerichtskosten, Schadenersatzforderungen, Genugtuungsleistungen, Regresse). Die restlichen Schulden verteilen sich auf Steuern, Kredite, Alimente, Waren oder Dienstleistungen.

Erstgespräch 

In einem Erstgespräch wird ein Überblick über die Schuldensituation verschafft. Es werden Möglichkeiten im Umgang mit Schulden aufgezeigt und die Voraussetzungen für eine allfällige Schuldenbereinigung erörtert. In erster Linie geht es um eine Stabilisierung der Situation der betroffenen Person und ihres Umfelds. Hierbei wird auch geklärt, ob die Voraussetzungen für eine Schuldensanierung gegeben sind.

Zeigt sich im Laufe der Beratung, dass die Voraussetzungen für eine Schuldensanierung gegeben sind, wird eine individuelle Lösungsvariante erarbeitet.

Anmeldung  

Die Anmeldung zur Schuldensanierung erfolgt durch die überschuldete Person telefonisch oder durch die zuständige Mitarbeitende der Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste, Arbeitspartner oder anderer Institutionen mit dem vorgesehenen Formular.

Für eine Anmeldung der überschuldeten Person bedarf es nachfolgender Voraussetzungen.


Voraussetzungen zur Anmeldung:

  • Die überschuldete Person hat Wohnsitz im Kanton Zürich und wurde durch eine Behörde des Kantons Zürich verurteilt oder wurde ausserkantonal verurteilt und die Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste des Kantons Zürich sind für die Betreuung bzw. den Vollzug zuständig.
  • Das Urteil ist rechtskräftig und die Person wird bzw. wurde in den letzten drei Jahren durch die Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste des Kantons Zürich betreut oder ist bzw. war innerhalb der letzten drei Jahre im Vollzug einer strafrechtlichen Sanktion oder die Probezeit ist noch am Laufen.
  • Ausserdem darf die Verurteilung nicht ausschliesslich wegen Übertretungen erfolgt sein und es muss ein Erwerbs- oder Ersatzeinkommen vorhanden sein (keine Sozialhilfe).

Für Personen in einer stationären Einrichtung gilt:

  • Übertritt ins Arbeits- oder Wohnarbeitsexternat ist erfolgt oder steht unmittelbar bevor.

Ziele der Schuldensanierung: 

Vorteile:

  • Schuldenbereinigung
  • Erlernen des Umgangs mit Geld
  • Vermeiden von Neuverschuldung
  • Reintegration
  • Deliktfreies Leben bzw. Rückfallverminderung

Die Verschuldung der Klientinnen und Klienten der Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste liegt durchschnittlich bei 75'000 Franken. Eine Schuldensanierung dauert in der Regel mehrere Jahre.

Sozialbericht

Aufgrund der Berichterstattung der Bewährungs- und Vollzugsdienste (BVD) erhält die Staatsanwaltschaft beziehungsweise das Gericht zusätzliche Entscheidungsgrundlagen, ob Bewährungshilfe und / oder Weisungen angeordnet werden sollen. Die betroffene Person kann zum Bericht Stellung nehmen. Abweichende Stellungnahmen sind im Bericht festzuhalten.

Der Sozialbericht beinhaltet je nach Anlass und Fragestellung unterschiedliche Themenbereiche:

  • Einstellung zum Anlassdelikt und Auseinandersetzung mit dem Delikt
  • progressive Kriminalitätsentwicklung bei Rückfälligen
  • psychische Auffälligkeit / Persönlichkeit
  • soziale Kompetenzen
  • Konfliktverhalten
  • soziales Umfeld
  • erkennbare Suchttendenzen
  • Behandlungsbereitschaft

Weiterführende Informationen

Verwenden Sie die Akkordeon-Bedienelemente, um die Sichtbarkeit der jeweiligen Panels (unterhalb der Bedienelemente) umzuschalten.

Kontakt

Bewährungs- & Vollzugsdienste Mehr erfahren

Adresse

Hohlstrasse 552
Postfach
8090 Zürich
Route anzeigen

Telefon

Für dieses Thema zuständig: