Decisions

ZHDecisions

The database contains major decisions of the Government Council, the Departments as well as bodies depending and assigned to a Department as from 1 July 2001. This concerns decisions on appeals, in individual cases orders of the first instance. Published decisions are legally binding.

Administrative Court

The database contains select decisions of the Administrative Court of the Canton of Zurich in full text as from 1 January 2000.

Social Insurance Court

Above all, the database of decisions of the Social Insurance Court of the Canton of Zurich contains chamber decisions made since February 2003. Only in exceptional cases does it contain decisions and decrees on formal conclusions of the proceedings (non-approval of introduction, abandonment due to withdrawal or action devoid of purpose etc.), decisions by single judges (proceedings with value in dispute under CHF 20 000) as well as procedural orders.

Civil Court and Criminal Court

The collection of decisions contains select decisions of the Zurich Civil Court and Criminal Court deemed to be of general interest. The decisions are anonymised. The collection of decisions was initialised to 1 January 2003 and has been under construction ever since.

Construction Appellate Court

The Construction Appellate Court of the Canton of Zurich (formerly called construction appeals commissions) regularly publishes decisions of general interest on its website, including namely decisions creating a precedent. Current decisions of the Construction Appellate Court are published and a database of decisions regarding earlier decisions of the construction appeals commissions are made available.

Tax Appeals Court

Current decisions of the Tax Appeals Court (formerly known as Tax Appeals Commission) of general importance are published on a regular basis in anonymised form with a headnote under «Topical matters». A database with landmark decisions of the Tax Appeals Commission 2009 and 2010 as well as of the Tax Appeals Court as from 2011 is available as from March 2011.

Entscheide

ZHEntscheide

Die Datenbank enthält wegleitende Entscheide des Regierungsrates, der Direktionen sowie der direktionsabhängigen und -zugeordneten Gremien ab dem 1. Juli 2001. Es handelt sich dabei um Rechtsmittelentscheide, vereinzelt um erstinstanzliche Anordnungen. Die veröffentlichten Entscheide sind in der Regel rechtskräftig.

Verwaltungsgericht

Die Datenbank enthält ausgewählte Entscheide des Verwaltungsgerichts des Kantons Zürich im Volltext ab 1. Januar 2000.

Sozialversicherungsgericht

Die Entscheiddatenbank des Sozialversicherungsgerichts des Kantons Zürich enthält vor allem Urteile, die seit Februar 2003 in Kammerbesetzung ergangen sind. Nur ausnahmsweise aufgenommen werden Beschlüsse und Verfügungen über formelle Prozesserledigungen (Nichteintreten, Abschreibungen infolge Rückzug oder Gegenstandslosigkeit etc.), einzelrichterliche Entscheide (Prozesse mit Streitwerten unter Fr. 20'000) sowie prozessleitende Anordnungen.

Zivil- und Strafgerichte

Die Entscheidsammlung enthält ausgewählte, als von allgemeinem Interesse eingeschätzte Entscheide der zürcherischen Zivil- und Strafgerichte. Die Entscheide sind anonymisiert. Die Entscheidsammlung wurde per 1. Januar 2003 initialisiert und befindet sich seither im Aufbau.

Baurekursgericht

Das Baurekursgericht des Kantons Zürich (frühere Baurekurskommissionen) publiziert auf seiner Website regelmässig Urteile von allgemeinem Interesse, namentlich auch Entscheide von präjudizieller Bedeutung. Es werden aktuelle Urteile des Baurekursgerichts veröffentlicht und eine Entscheiddatenbank früherer Entscheide der Baurekurskommissionen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Steuerrekursgericht

Aktuelle Entscheide des Steuerrekursgerichts (frühere Steuerrekurskommissionen) von allgemeiner Bedeutung werden regelmässig in anonymisierter Form und mit einem Leitsatz versehen in der Rubrik «Aktuell» veröffentlicht. Ebenso steht eine Datenbank mit Leitentscheiden der Steuerrekurskommissionen 2009 und 2010 sowie des Steuerrekursgerichts ab 2011 steht ab März 2011 zur Verfügung.